August 13, 2018 // 8 PM
Acorn Theater at Theatre Row
Each summer, The 24 Hour Plays partners with the New School for Drama to bring together the best 25-and-under actors, directors, playwrights and producers for an intensive professional experience.
This event has passed.
The 2018 Participants

Alexandra Slater

Amandine Thomas

Andrea Ferro

Auberth Bercy

Ben Salus

Brandon Fox

Calum Bedborough

Connor Bryant

Edison Ventura Mata

Isabella Dawis

Jackie Abbott

Jordan Bellow

Julius Powell

Karoline Xu

Kelsey Pressnall

Kristen Krak

Marielle Young

Maya Naomi Carter

McLean Peterson

Missy Hamblet

Olive McGowen

Simon Schaitkin

Wesley Zurick

William Mandell Valles


Eliana Pipes

Fiona Gorry-Hines

Hannah Manikowski

Maxine Dillon

Megan Pope

Stefani Kuo


Angela Sclafani


Aaron Simon Gross

Ali Jamali

Conor Bagley

Emily Messana

Jasmine B. Gunter

Victoria Gruenberg


Patti Anne Miller (Artistic Producer)

Hope Chavez (Managing Producer)

Alexandra Cadena

Catherine Giddings

Coleman Clark

Jordyn Boscia

Mary Sanders

Natalie Hustek


The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals present an opportunity for young artists to meet their peers and begin building the relationships that will serve them throughout their careers. In August 2018: the next group will come together for a series of intensive workshops, panel discussions, and finally, a production of The 24 Hour Plays that culminating on August 13th at 8 pm.

Previous Nationals have featured discussions with Claire Danes, Rachel Dratch, Aasif Mandvi, Warren Leight, Thomas Kail, Leigh Silverman, Denis O’Hare, Annie Baker, Karen Kohlhaas, Lucy Thurber, Kristoffer Diaz, Liesl Tommy, Lucas Hnath, Maria Dizzia, Timothy Douglas, Bruce Norris, Austin Pendleton, Lou Moreno and many other stage and screen professionals.

Sponsor an artist

This four-day intensive is brought to participants completely free by The 24 Hour Plays and supporting sponsors. Interested in supporting one of our young theatermakers? Sponsor an artist here!


Alumni of The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals are everywhere in the entertainment industry, on and off Broadway, in television and film, in the leadership of theaters here and abroad. Past participants include playwrights Bekah Brunstetter, Kim Davies, Olivia Dufault, Laura Jacqmin, Mike Lew, Korde Tuttle, Celine Song; actors Pico Alexander, Satya Babha, Bobby Moreno, Coral Peña, Zoe Perry, Will Rogers, Brandon Scott, Chris Smith and Chelsea Spack; producers Shariffa Ali, Kelcie Beene, Rachel Helson, and Carly Hugo; and directors James Dacre, Colette Robert, and Laura Savia.